When holding hands with you…


From http://thequotesgarden.blogspot.co.nz

I promise I will hold your hand,
In good times and in bad.
I’ll hold it very tightly if
You’re ever feeling sad.

I’ll reach out for your manly paw
At times when you’re excited,
And if we part I’ll grab your hand
When we are reunited.

I’ll hold your hand when tears flow
With grief, or joy, or sorrow,
And all the time your hand’s in mine,
I’ll welcome more tomorrows.

I hope there never comes a time,
When you won’t hold my hand,
Whether we’re out shopping
Or making footprints in the sand.

They say home is where the heart is,
And perhaps the saying’s true,
But I also know I’m always home,
When holding hands with you.

By Pooky H

THE END

 

16 thoughts on “When holding hands with you…

  1. PookyH says:

    I read this without realising I’d written it! Thank you for sharing, I love your choice of images as always xxx

  2. I knew that my husband was the one for me when we started holding hands as soon as we met. I’d never held hands with any of my other boyfriends.

  3. Morgan says:

    So beautiful 🙂

  4. satzie says:

    Beautiful. Love it 🙂

  5. Beautiful Otrazhenie. Such a simple thing, but the meanings within that touch go on and on forever. Namaste

  6. Hope Nwosu says:

    That’s so lovely. True friendship hardly dies

  7. words4jp says:

    This is awesome. Pooky is one of my fave writers.

Leave a Reply

