First World Problems


From http://www.pinterest.com

I don’t know who to talk to,
And I don’t know where to turn.
My head’s full of first world problems.
Petty worries spit and burn.
They keep me wide awake at night,
As my mind goes to and fro,
Between my first world problems,
And I can’t seem to tell them no.
I lie awake at 3am,
With worries about money,
Or where to store too many clothes,
It isn’t very funny.
I covet those with bigger homes,
And those with faster cars.
I worry how I’ll pay school fees,
And make time spare for spas.
I don’t know what to cook for tea,
When entertaining friends,
Or what shade I should dye my hair,
My problems know no ends.
I’m lucky. Yes, I do know that;
My problem is life’s fine,
And if things were much harder,
The life I’d covet
Would be mine.

By PookyH

THE END

13 thoughts on “First World Problems

  1. Lisa says:

    Beautifully said!

  2. Brian says:

    Indeed, people think more about their “needs” when they don’t realize that their needs have already been met. “…He who knows he has enough is rich…” 🙂

  3. Mélanie says:

    emergencies and priorities… 😦
    * * *
    I’ve had an old cell phone for years that I use now and then…

  4. charlypriest says:

    Nicely written and good message. But I´ll tell you that living in what is supposed to be a 1st world country, Spain, being a former hobo, in the streets, yep, I wouldn´t mind that iphone 5. Or a massage or for that matter money, without it can´t get the massage. But good point, we should be more appreciative as to what we got, I know for sure that I am.

    • Otrazhenie says:

      Totally agree with you. When we are talking about ‘First World Problems’, it relates more to a ‘first world’ culture and style of life, not just geographical location. There are plenty of people in so called ‘First World’ Countries, who are struggling to make ends meet and do not have ‘First World Problems’. At the same time, some super-rich people with lots of ‘First World Problems’ live in relatively poor countries where the majority of population is struggling to make ends meet (e.g. Russia, India etc.)

  5. Ajaytao2010 says:

    beautiful post 🙂

Leave a Reply

