I heard your voice today…


From Pinterest

I heard your voice today, it brought a smile to my face
I heard you laugh and talk so sweet, my heart began to race
I had so much to say to you, but the words would not come out
I had so many questions, but still my heart was full of doubt

I heard your voice today, it brought me joy and so much pain
And afterwards I thought of you, while just admiring the rain
I wondered how you were doing, if things were going well
I wondered if you were happy, or living like in hell.

I heard your voice today, it was like music to my ears
It brought back many happy memories, and also several tears
I wonder if you heard my voice, heard all I was trying to say
I wonder if my pain you felt, if perhaps you felt the same way…

THE END

19 thoughts on “I heard your voice today…

  1. Simply beautiful 🙂

  2. This one brought tears to my eyes! Beautiful!

  3. Silverfox says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I enjoy your work! Almost every day you post something worth reading and thinking about. Thanks!

  4. words4jp says:

    I hear my friends voice everyday. Everyday for over two years. I can only hope he has heard mine.

  5. Ajaytao2010 says:

    What a beautiful poem straight from your heart 🙂
    Excellent

  6. So simple and very moving. Really strikes a chord with me as I feel I have no voice, I am being silenced always, and when I do speak out it is to say the wrong thing.

    • Otrazhenie says:

      So sorry to hear that you are feeling like that. I often feel like that too, that’s why I like blogging so much. Blogging provides me with an opportunity to freely express my thoughts and feelings without being scared of being misunderstood or upsetting someone.

  7. FlorenceT says:

    What a powerful poem… which I believe will resonate with everyone but in different ways… thank you.

Leave a Reply

