Will you trust me?

 Trust Takes Years To Build Seconds To Break Forever To Repair
From http://quotespictures.com

Will you trust me in the valley deep?
Will you trust me as you lay down to sleep?
Yes I will trust you despite the pain
Yes I will trust you without any gain

Will you trust me in the depths of the sea?
Will you trust me though we may not agree?
Yes I will trust you in the darkest night
Yes I will trust you when I have no sight

Will you trust me when your lost and alone?
Will you trust me when your far from home?
Yes I will trust you when I have lost my way
Yes I will trust you to bring me back one day.

By Frank McEleny

 

THE END

16 thoughts on “Will you trust me?

  1. namenews says:

    A very relaxing video to watch to cater to the poem.

    Very nice.

  2. littledinker says:

    Beautiful video with beautiful words that touched my heart, thank you.

  3. carissamaria says:

    So beautiful…the subjects you chose to write about are expressing so much sensitivity and inner beauty, i find your blog inspirational and fascinating. You have that special gift, to touch hearts and your articles are like treasures to a wounded soul.
    Thank you for visiting my blog and for liking one of my posts, i’m honored. I know i’ll return here in my search for inspiration and peace of mind.
    Blessings,
    Carissa

  4. bkpyett says:

    Amazing video and beautiful poem!

  5. Jenni says:

    Trust is a gift but in my opinion one that must be earned.

    • pndrgn99 says:

      So true but it is important not to forget
      That forgiveness is not earned but given in love for the benefit of both involved in any exchange were hurt occurs. To forget is to fail to learn, but to forgive is to find freedom.

      • Jenni says:

        I never forget, I can let go of the past but I don’t forget it but forgiveness well in 95% of cases I would agree but there are some things I just can’t forgive or more won’t forgive is more accurate. I don’t dwell on it or let it color my choices but I don’t forgive in some instances and surprisingly find freedom in acknowledging that.

      • Otrazhenie says:

        Very good point, Jenni. Some things in life I would not be able to forgive either.

      • Otrazhenie says:

        Good point 🙂

    • Otrazhenie says:

      Yes, so true. Totally agree with you on that.

  6. Tree_Spirit says:

    Reblogged this on and commented:
    Trust is a very hard thing to gain, and even hard to gain back, once you destroyed someone’s trust…

Leave a Reply

