Have you smiled today?

Positivity

From LucraMotives

Smiling is infectious,
you catch it like the flu.
When someone smiled at
me today, I started smiling too.

I passed around the corner,
and someone saw my grin –
When he smiled I realized,
I’d passed it on to him.

I thought about that smile,
then I realized its worth,
A single smile, just like mine,
could travel round the earth.

So, if you feel a smile begin,
don’t leave it undetected.
Let’s start an epidemic quick
and get the world infected.

Smiles
From World Smile Day

Have you smiled today?

THE END

14 thoughts on “Have you smiled today?

  1. bkpyett says:

    Such a breath of fresh air, and am still smiling!
    Thank you!

  2. Sun Ruh says:

    Beautiful poem. It’s impossible not to smile after reading that. Thank you for taking on the challenge and tagging me as well.

  3. Well said that good man Otrazhenie, MM 🍀

  4. words4jp says:

    Aha!! I just smiled;). Sneaky piece you posted;)

  5. littlemissbr says:

    So true, and words to live by! Even when you’re down, try to smile because it can totally change your mood 🙂

Leave a Reply

