You are to me a very special sun…

Waiting

 Photo by  Dmitry Popov 

You are to me a very special sun
That shines upon a world few ever see,
A world I’m shy to show to everyone,
That hides its urgent truth from even me.

Without your light it is a world of darkness;
Its heaven and its hell lie fast asleep.
With you as sole and sympathetic witness,
The words come forth from out my vasty deep.

And so I cannot be myself without you;
No one is whole without some loving friend.
There is a quiet joy in me about you
That lets me say what I need not defend.

Long may we serve each other to give light
To all the loveliness that haunts the night.

 (from http://www.poemsforfree.com )

THE END

18 thoughts on “You are to me a very special sun…

  1. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Beautiful straight from the heart
    I understand the secret voice of a soul
    very nice dear 🙂

  2. Fabulous reflection touches the heart.Warm regards.(thank you for visiting my blog) jalal

  3. Mélanie says:

    wow, didn’t know you liked Dalida, RIP… she was Italo-Egyptian, got to France and she’s still a living legend here…(she was a Cappy, like me!)
    * * *
    after her fiancé committed suicide, like her 27 years ago…

Leave a Reply

