I have three precious things which I hold fast and prize: gentleness, frugality and humility

“I have three precious things which I hold fast and prize. The first is gentleness; the second frugality; the third is humility, which keeps me from putting myself before others and keeps me from thinking more highly of myself than I should. Be gentle and you can be bold; be frugal and you can be liberal; avoid putting yourself before others and you can become a leader among people.”

Lao-Tzu

Girl
From Twinkle Life

THE END

9 thoughts on “I have three precious things which I hold fast and prize: gentleness, frugality and humility

  1. This can all be achieved if man was able to forgo his natural urge to be greedy. It is all about being able to see others in the same light as yourself. Sounds simple put like that but we struggle to achieve any semblance of it.

  2. simpleintn says:

    Thank you for ‘liking’ my blog today because doing so led me to yours and this beautiful quote!

  3. Grace says:

    So well said, so true. Thank you for reminding me to stay the course of kindness and compassion.

  4. Mélanie says:

    vey old Chinese wisdom – still valid, relevant and current on all meridians… 🙂 Have a serene weekend and thanx for dropping by my crossroads, glad and honored by your visit(s), Miss O! 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

