Love is patient with a life…

Love
( Photo by 
gree )

Love is patient with a life
That brings its share of pain.
We know sometime there is an end
To the most stubborn rain.

We know the sun comes out again
On a world that’s fresh and new,
And all the gifts we freely give
Somewhere, sometime accrue.

We know sometimes we have to wait
For life to come around,
And sometimes that it won’t, but still
There’s some good to be found.

And even when things happen that
Your soul can hardly bear,
Know that I’ll be next to you;
My love is always there.

by Nicholas Gordon
(from http://www.poemsforfree.com )

THE END

18 thoughts on “Love is patient with a life…

  1. The mark of the love you have for another person I think lies in the times when they or you are down and they find ways to comfort you. Even across impossible distances it is possible to reach out and touch another person, pick them up by showing quite simply that you care.
    The act of expressing care for another person is love in itself. You feel for what ever that person may be going thru. Sometimes the simplest of things can have have the greatest impact on others. A smile, a wave, just recognising their presence.
    I have always like to listen to Whitney Houston’s voice so powerful and rich. Plus I love other people’s versions of songs. This is one of my favourite’s which I first heard in a Swedish film some years ago.

    ttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oi6sXM-3y8g

    • Otrazhenie says:

      So true, Michael, so true. I also find that special people become part of your internal being, part of your internal voice. You can hear their voices, you can see their smiles no matter where they are on Earth or on heaven. They help you to navigate through life, supporting during hard times, providing light in darkness, helping to see what is right and what is wrong, soothing all the pains and bruises.

      I always liked the concept of a guardian angel. My guardian angels are the spirits of those special people who are always with me in my heart and in my soul.

  2. stevehi says:

    A lovely light in words! Very nice.

  3. As usual it is a very good explanation of love… by you ..:)

  4. Mike says:

    Beautiful piece – much enjoyed thank you.

  5. Great poem, great song, great post. Right up my alley! Nice job.

Leave a Reply

