What I Love About You…

untitled
From MyOpera

The sparkle in your eye,
The warmth of your skin.
Your breath on my neck,
That shakes me within.

The touch of your hand,
The smell of your hair.
The naughtiness in your smile,
That strength in your stare.

Your kiss on my lips,
Your body near mine.
The stroke of your touch,
That feeling inside.

The Compassion in your embrace.
The power in your face.
The beating of your heart.
That we may never part

The beauty of your kiss,
and that magic in your touch.
It is for all these reasons and more,
Why I love you so much………..

From FamilyFriendPoems

THE END

12 thoughts on “What I Love About You…

  1. This is a departure from your usual themes O.
    I like this poem and in fact it reminded me of some i have blogged in the past. I looked to see if you have read any of these and you haven’t put a like on them, maybe they are crap?, either way writing sensuous poetry is a fun activity which I have tried my hand at a few times. Thought I might share these with you.

    http://summerstommy.com/2013/11/01/poem-38/

    http://summerstommy.com/2013/10/05/poem-18/

    http://summerstommy.com/2013/10/02/poem-15/

    The whole question of why we love and how we express that is something we all engage in one way or another. Though I think it is paramount to tell your partner why you love them, often!!

    • Otrazhenie says:

      Hm, what are my usual themes may I ask? Otrazhenie is just a reflection – of everything I see, hear, feel… anything that comes to my mind or gets reflected in my soul.

      • I was referring to the use of a poem rather than a thought inducing image, not critical or anything. But this got me thinking as usual.
        I like reading your posts and of course commenting which seem to do verbosely at times. Thanks for looking at the links I sent you too. Such a fascinating topic this one. Lots could be said. Have a good day.

      • Otrazhenie says:

        Have a good day too 🙂

      • Otrazhenie says:

        Oh, that’s even more interesting. What thoughts got ‘induced’ in your mind by that image I wonder 😉 Personally, I thought that this image reflected the poem very well, but that’s just my personal feeling.

        And sorry if I came across as a bit grumpy. That was not the case. Simply I was typing my comment in a hurry as I was running late to work. 🙂

      • Its ok, you can be grumpy if you want…lol…I guess for me I see your images as reflections of you and as you are basically an enigmatic character I see aspects of you in the prompts you put forward, as if you are inviting comment to discover about your respondents, me in particular and I agree with you the image on the poem was perfect. Finding the appropriate image is a challenge in itself many times. Hope you had a good day after rushing!!

      • Otrazhenie says:

        You are raising very interesting points here, Michael. Do you think that various characters played by an actor are his/her true self? Do you think that various characters described by an author are his/her true self? Do blog posts reflect the true nature of a blogger or different aspects of the reality as reflected through the blogger’s eyes?

        I do like playing the devil’s advocate a bit sometimes as part of critical thinking. Blogs are a form of art after all and as such “should comfort the disturbed and disturb the comfortable”. Don’t get too comfortable 😉

      • hhahahaha..oh never comfortable, but like you I too can challenge. I agree with the last question as to the bloggers eyes. Of course that is the case. And yes blogs are a form of art, anything that works with words where we are shaping meaning and questioning is in itself an art form. If it wasn’t we wouldn’t appreciate the ability of others to create and as you say to ‘disturb the comfortable’. I think the whole question of what people put on their blogs is intriguing in lots of ways. if you want people to read your blog what attractiveness are you presenting that draws in your readers. The whole question of why you read my work and I yours when we present very different approaches to blogging is testament of the desire we have to explore the different world we have around us. There are blogger who can write in far superior ways to me, i think, yet they also say nice things to me about my work. That aspect of blogging is intriguing to me. And never comfortable O…..always trying to be alert and responding with some thought and a twinkle in my eye.

      • Otrazhenie says:

        Love the twinkle in your eye. Keep it twinkling 😉

      • Easier said than done….lol…take enough drugs anything is possible…

      • Otrazhenie says:

        Oh, may be, write another Poem 56 – might do the trick better than drugs 😉

      • Just had to remind myself what Poem 56 was about. Yes you are right of course. I have written quite a few of those plus others but they live on a separate blog, far from the maddening crowd!!!
        One other side of Michael.

Leave a Reply

