Unconditional Love

Don’t put me on a pedestal,
for I am sure to fall.
Just love me as I am,
flaws and all. 

Author Unknown

Love
From Unconditional Love

“I love you as you are, as you seek to find your own special way to relate to the world. I honour your choices to learn in the way you feel is right for you.

I know it is important that you are the person you want to be and not someone that I or others think you ‘should’ be. I realise that I cannot know what is best for you, although perhaps sometimes I think I do. I do not know what you have chosen to learn, how you have chosen to learn it, with whom or in what time period. I have not been where you have been, looking at life through your eyes, so how can I know what you need.

I allow you to be in the world without a thought or word of judgement from me about the deeds you undertake. I see no error in the things you say and do. In this place where I am, I see that there are many ways to perceive and experience the different facets of our world. I allow without reservation the choices you make in each moment. I make no judgement of this, for if I would deny your right to your evolution, then I would deny that right for myself and all others.”

From Unconditional Love

Love
From Law of Unconditional Love
THE END

14 thoughts on “Unconditional Love

  1. The whole concept of unconditional love ha always intrigued me. I think it is a ideal to strive for. The women I have had relationships with in the past have all been loved unconditionally. The problem was they didn’t reciprocate. They wanted to love me on conditions. Ones I could never attain.
    The difference between an ideal and reality is often fine but a real in itself.
    I believe in unconditional love O just that I have never been able to realise it.

  2. I have to say that I’ve only told two women in my entire life that I loved them. I married them both, loved them with intensity and they both betrayed me. I have hope that the one I am still married to is doing her best to rebuild our marriage with me and leave her mistake behind. Still, I begin to think that perhaps I see love differently than most. Maybe I put too high a value on it.

    • Otrazhenie says:

      Sorry to hear your story, Oliver. I think you simply had a very bad luck. 😦 I wish you all the best in the future.

    • Otrazhenie says:

      Just one little point, Oliver. I think that a relationship can be built only on ‘WE’, so I doubt that “the one I am still married to is doing her best to rebuild our marriage with me and leave her mistake behind” is going to work 😦 .

      • Fair enough and I chose my words poorly. We are working on rebuilding together and each of us has a part to do. What I meant was that she has ended her betrayal and is doing what she can to restored faith in her. Together we are learning how to avoid repeating the mistakes we made that got us to that point. Check back on my blog later for more posts about that. It may make it clearer 😉

      • Otrazhenie says:

        I did visit your blog and loved it. All the best to you and your family.

  3. Die Trying says:

    I think this is beautiful and I agree 100% with unconditional love between parent and child. Between adults, it can must be healthy or it will have the reverse reaction, I’ve actually written quite a bit on Unconditional Love in my book (that I am writing). Anyway, as always, I thoroughly enjoy your posts:)

  4. Beautiful, thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

