If you love a flower, don’t pick it up…

FlowerFrom Wonbin

THE END

22 thoughts on “If you love a flower, don’t pick it up…

  1. So true though in relation to flowers I have been guilty of picking my black rose from time to time. And yes love is about appreciation, and it’s the appreciation that nurtures the relationship.Where each party see the worth of the other and respects and loves what that means to them. I think so many of us struggle with the balance in relationships, it a bug bear of mine, probably because I have stuggled with it over the years. But I have written more than enough about my past, time to move on. They tell me there is a better life out there somewhere, I liken it to the existence of alien life form, we’d like to think its there but we just don’t know. Sorry if this is a bit gloomy, probably reflects my head space today.

    • Otrazhenie says:

      It is all about the balance. So true. Would love to brighten up your gloomy day a bit somehow. May be, just with a smile πŸ™‚

    • Thank you but I am ok…..thankfully gloom doesn’t last long, like fog it burns off.

      • Otrazhenie says:

        As the saying goes, “Life is like a piano: the white keys represent happiness, the black keys show sadness. But as you go through life’s journey, remember that the black keys make music too…” Enjoy the music of your life.

      • Ha, of course, what we experience makes us who we are, so white and black notes played together do create a lovely concerto.
        I try always to learn from life, i tend to find myself making the same mistakes, and in some ways that tells me I don’t learn my lessons as thoroughly as I think I do. In some cases i am too easily led astray, believing often what is not there. It’s part of my makeup I am afraid……
        so as a result I am gloomy and down about usually myself and what an idiot i see myself being sometimes .

  2. So true so..lovely words..

  3. Charlie says:

    I like those phrases…”…and it ceases to be what you love….Love is about appreciation”. What a good morning…thanks… πŸ™‚

  4. […] If you love a flower, don’t pick it up…. […]

  5. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Lovely quote by Osho

  6. Sometimes I am tempted to pick the many roses in our garden in June and I think that left where they are, they decorate a much larger space, more beautifully than in a vase in my living room.

  7. Dilip says:

    Oh the wisdom contained in Osho’s quote is so profound that it needs to be spread around. May I put it up on my blog? πŸ™‚

  8. satzie says:

    Beautiful picture and a wonderful quote. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

