My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person – he believed in me…

I was lucky to have truly amazing father, though it did take me over 30 years to realise that. I always felt that mum was like an open book full of nouns and adjectives and often without commas and full stops. Her thoughts and feelings were always crystal clear. Dad was a different story. Dad was a verb – a man of few words, only actions. He never verbally expressed his thoughts and feelings, but kept silently guiding me through life with his invisible hand. All his worries and doubts, concerns and upsets were hidden deep behind his kind smile and sad eyes. It took me a long time to realise the true depth of his love.

I would like to share this quote and song with all the dads around the world. You are very important for us, your children, even though sometimes it might take a long time for us to realise that.

FatherFrom Favourite Quotes for Father’s Day

THE END

19 thoughts on “My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person – he believed in me…

  1. I was very lucky with my wonderful father. This sweet post reminded me of some loving times. 🙂

  2. Kimmie says:

    thinking you just gave him another reason to believe in you! Very Sweet!

  3. It took me a while to realize how awesome my Dad was as well. He is also a quite man that doesn’t express his feelings and emotions much. 🙂

  4. Mélanie says:

    you did touch my heart, O…<3 can't tell you more, I'm too emotional… have a fine day and a formidable week… health, joy and hope! yours truly, Mélanie

  5. Reblogged this on Lone Parents Survival Manual and commented:
    For all you daddy’s out there

  6. My Light Bag says:

    You are very lucky to have had such a special dad!

  7. Die Trying says:

    Thanks for finding me, your blog is filled with such interesting writings which Im sure to enjoy, but thought Id start here where my heart is filled with emotion about your father, even though it was such a long time ago for me, the words remains so true:) xx

Leave a Reply

