Your life is your message to the world…

inspiring messageFrom Bedeempled Brain

14 thoughts on “Your life is your message to the world…

  1. Nice thoughts and image! Thank you for stopping by my blog and liking the poem 🙂

  2. shellakers says:

    I nominated you for the Epic and Awesome Blogger Award!
    http://michelledicken.wordpress.com/2013/03/24/me-epic-and-awesome-lol/
    Congratulations!

    • Otrazhenie says:

      Thanks for your nomination, shellakers. Much appreciated. Your award post brought tears to my eyes. I can’t even imagine the pain of having so many miscarriages. Admire your strength. Loved the photo of you with your aunt. You were so lucky to have such a nice aunt and so unlucky to have such an uncaring mother.

      • shellakers says:

        God Bless You! You brought a tear to my eye already this morning! My mother is someone who should only appear in books as a fictional character. I’ve thought of writing about her many times but I’m not sure anyone would believe me. Being raised by a sociopathic father and a mother who only had the instinct to save herself from him but not her children… I have no words. AND she wonders why she has no relationship with her children. We’ve forgiven her and would almost forget except that she’s not sorry and still tries to hurt us. Ah well… TOO much to get into. But thank you for your kindness. Yes it was and is awesome to have such a loving aunt. The miscarriage thing… it was SO tough at the time. I’m of the belief that everything happens for a reason so I’ve let that go. I would NOT want to go through any of it again. Especially the second trimester miscarriages.

      • Otrazhenie says:

        I had a mother who was a bit like that. And she still blames everyone else in the family for avoiding her and not letting her getting anywhere near her grandchildren. I wrote a post about her and my dad at https://otrazhenie.wordpress.com/2013/02/21/the-complexities-of-domestic-violence/ Try putting it on paper/blog. It might help you to get rid of all the nasty memories as well as help others who had or are having similar issues in their families.

        I also find the following quote very healing: https://otrazhenie.wordpress.com/2012/09/08/the-most-beautiful-people/ I thank the key is to let all nasty things in the past go and accept without any regrets, that all the bad experiences you had in your life made you a better person. It made you very special and very beautiful 🙂

      • shellakers says:

        You, my friend, are an amazing woman and I’m SO thankful I found you 🙂

      • Otrazhenie says:

        I am also very glad that we met you in a blogosphere. It looks like we had similar experiences in that past. As one of the songs goes, what does not kill you, makes you stronger. Luckily we ended up with the second, rather than the first bit :-).

      • shellakers says:

        OMG! You’re so right! When I hear that song, I ALWAYS, without fail, feel like I should have written it. How it didn’t kill s, I have no idea. I’m a very tough cookie, as are you. Like I said before, there are no accidents. I wonder, sometimes, if it’s true that we choose our parents before we’re born. If God is handing out scenarios and lessons that we can choose to learn. I’ve had periods in my life when I actually thought God played a very cruel trick on me BUT now I feel like there’s some reason I needed to be here, with these experiences learned, to make me who I am and to teach and show others that it CAN be done.

        I was on my way home from a birthday party the other day and my mom was there. She made a HUGE show of her hatred for me. I cried all the way home, asking God WHY? I’ve prayed so hard to have God change her. This time, I prayed to have ME accept and have peace. I could almost hear his voice say “They were just the vessel”. Like they were necessary to get ME here. Since then I’ve had a dream that God was telling me “They were the vessel”. I know that probably makes me sound crazy, but it all became very clear then that it was all supposed to happen this way. It wsn”t an accident that I was born to them. They were just the vehicle to get me here and to give me these experiences. God never promised me a rose garden, right? The reward is in heaven. Not here. Anyway, I believe the same for you. Your mother was just the vessel.

      • Otrazhenie says:

        As Franz Kafka once said, “God gives the nuts, but he does not crack them.” So it looks like we got a few of those that we needed to ‘crack’ in our life journey.

  3. katyoparty says:

    I very much enjoyed this post to start my day and that is a very fitting photo. Great way to start my day today!

  4. Wow, great message, thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

