Just Smile…

(Author unknown)

( photo by Lecena )

Smiling is infectious,
you catch it like the flu.
When someone smiled at
me today, I started smiling too.

I passed around the corner,
and someone saw my grin –
When he smiled I realized,
I’d passed it on to him.

I thought about that smile,
then I realized its worth,
A single smile, just like mine,
could travel round the earth.

So, if you feel a smile begin,
don’t leave it undetected.
Let’s start an epidemic quick
and get the world infected.

6 thoughts on “Just Smile…

  1. dilipnaidu says:

    This poem is just too beautiful! Oh yes I am with you in “lets start an epidemic …!
    Thank you for making my day!

  2. sagarika says:

    Thanks for sharing this beautiful ‘infectious Smile’ beautiful poem .
    Thank you for visiting my Blog. Love your positivity! 🙂
    At the end of a cold and gloomy day it is positivity which makes a soul rise for tomorrow.

  3. […] We may think that our feelings and emotions are our exclusive property, that they belong to us and that we alone can feel them. In reality, however, emotions can be easily transmitted from person to person, like infectious smiling. […]

Leave a Reply

